Opinions for a middle name
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Opinions for a middle name

  1. #1
    Super Poster Ryan's Mama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    864

    Default Opinions for a middle name

    Hello! I am just curious what others think of these... maybe you can help me narrow our choices down? We have decided on the first name of Austin for our baby boy. The middle name has proven to be the harder part. We started out with a long list and have narrowed it down to these. If you have a really good suggestion, feel free to pass it on!

    Austin Reid - I have heard this is a name on a soap opera but I have never watched it.. just like the name!

    Austin Thomas - I like classic names and just think it is nice.

    Austin Robert - Robert is my FIL and BIL's name

    Austin John - Jonathan is my dad's name and my DH's maternal grandpa's name

    Austin Cash - I just love the name Cash. DH doesn't like it for a first name, but is ok with it as a middle name. I just think it is very unique and different.
    Beth - Wife to Steve (4/26/03) and Mommy to Ryan (2/13/07) and Austin (12/1/10)


    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers

  2. #2
    Prolific Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,334

    Default

    I like your first 4 choices. Cash seems crass to me though.

    Austin Thomas are both nice names but sound similar to ostentatious, not sure if that would bug you or not.

    I think my fave is Austin John.

  3. #3
    Mega Poster SuzyQ16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    4,255

    Default

    I like Austin Reid or Austin Robert
    Makenna January 1, 2009

    Allyson May 15, 2012



  4. #4
    Supporter cha_cha_heels's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    278

    Default

    I like Austin Jonathan better than Austin John. I also really like Austin Reid.
    -Cedar
    My blog: TheVintageWife.com

    DD- Lucille Darlene born May 4th, 2011

  5. #5
    Mega Poster aveyronaise's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Millau,France
    Posts
    2,578

    Default

    I like Austin Robert.
    Stephanee,Robby &
    DS Lucien


  6. #6
    Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Austin Robert, Maybe its because my best Friend named her boy Austin Robert but it just flows to me.

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
v -->

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions