A Dad's Opinion on Breastfeeding (OT)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: A Dad's Opinion on Breastfeeding (OT)

  1. #1
    Posting Addict MrsMangoBabe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Oklahoma City
    Posts
    5,399

    Default A Dad's Opinion on Breastfeeding (OT)

    -Brittany
    Doula, Childbirth Educator, and Mom to three adorable troublemakers
    Two time joyful Hypnobabies natural birthing mom
    My blog: Birth Unplugged

  2. #2
    Posting Addict cactuswren's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    8,144

    Default

    Awesome, TFS!!
    -Leigh-
    DD Adair Lucille 7/6/10
    DD Faye Louise 10/19/13

    Lilypie First Birthday tickers

  3. #3
    Mega Poster LMCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    4,543

    Default

    that is great!
    ~*~Lauren~*~







  4. #4
    Super Poster loveemom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    685

    Default

    I enjoyed that. Sounds like my husband could have written it! TFS
    DD June 17, 08 -Mommy's Princess
    DS July 4th, 09 -My Firecracker
    DS Feb. 17, 11 -Home Water Birth!

     Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

  5. #5
    Mega Poster Mom2ThreeKiddos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,785

    Default

    Love it!
    Christy birth doula, Hypnobabies instructor, small business owner & most importantly MOMMY.

    http://nurturedbabyboutique.com



  6. #6
    Posting Addict Marite13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Southeast Asia
    Posts
    7,537

    Default

    OK, forgive me for nit-picking, because that WAS nice...but...

    "My “boobs” have become his “breasts”. And before Cooper they belonged to Willow, and before Willow they belonged to Patrick . . . . I still have a timeshare option that has become vested, but I haven’t had outright ownership since 2004. And that’s exactly the way it should be. It’s not the same as when it was just me and her, but that doesn’t mean it isn’t good."

    When did this woman lose ownership of her own breasts??? Although it is very nice of this dad to support brestfeeding, he is almost just as bad as most men just going on and on about how the boobs are either his or the kids, but never HERS. I don't know about you, but, my boobs are mine. I use them to feed my child, and every once in a while (less often now than before) my husband derived some pleasure from them, as did I! But all through all of that- they were, and continue to be, MINE!
    Mara & Joel, 2009




  7. #7
    Volunteer Community Host Allie01979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    18,804

    Default

    LOL on the bolded, well he is just a man afterall, we can't expect a miracle LOL.

    I posted it to my Facebook, what a great peice. TFS
    Allie




  8. #8
    Prolific Poster jaders's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,978

    Default

    Love it! TFS!
    Jade
    Wife to Jason 11.21.07
    Mum to an angel 5.16.08
    Our big Ellsabunny 8.8.09
    And the wee Eclair 1.30.11


  9. #9
    Posting Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    In the mitten!
    Posts
    9,503

    Default

    i like the way he worded that, its very cute. i think my DH would say something along the lines of "i like boobs and babies can too"

    He'd doubly funny because he keeps mentioning DD weaning... and i remind him that he's not in bed with me at bedtime, she's still nursing, its just very different now than it was for months on end

    he thought he'd get the boobs back (i know they are mine, he just thinks they are his, just like he thinks he runs the house... lol) before #2... WRONG AGAIN!
    ~Jenni~
    Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers

  10. #10
    Posting Addict TiggersMommy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    8,390

    Default

    TFS! That made me giggle and made DH laugh out loud. He's more of a butt man and doesn't really seem to care at all about the new role my tatas are playing. I think he's as proud of his BFing wife as the author of this piece clearly is .
    Erin
    DD Teagan 9/25/10
    Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
    SShhhhhhh, we're not FB official.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
v -->

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions