Series Opinions
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Series Opinions

  1. #1
    Prolific Poster PianomanTran02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Schaumburg, IL
    Posts
    1,918

    Default Series Opinions

    So my DH hates it when I spend hundreds of dollars on books (I spend lots...like $200+ a month sometimes). So I try to get as many books as I can from the library, but when it comes to longer series hey only carry the more "popular" ones in my preferred genres. (they have Anita Blake, Riley Jenson)

    Basically I'm wondering if any of you have read any of these series and your opinions of them. Our library doesn't have any of them...or they have a random one in the middle of the series...so I would have to go buy them Are they worth it?

    Anna Windsor, 'Dark Crescent Sisterhood Series' (Bound by Shadows, Bound by Flame, Bound by Light)

    Raven Hart, Savannah Vampire Series (The Vampire's Seduction, The Vampire's Secret, The Vampire's Kiss, The Vampire's Betrayal, The Vampire's Revenge)

    Vicki Pettersson, Zodiac Series (The Scent of Shadows, The Taste of Night, THe Touch of Twilight, City of Souls)

    Larissa Ione, Demonics Series (Pleasure Unbound, Desire Unchained, Passion Unleashed)
    Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers

  2. #2
    Posting Addict Finzmom4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    "Celebrate we will because life is short but sweet for certain."
    Posts
    16,539

    Default

    I don't know about any of those series.

    Have you tried looking for them at a used book store, or maybe doing one of the book swap sites online to save a little cash?

  3. #3
    ~JBJS~
    Guest

    Default

    The only ones I've read are the Raven hart souther vampire series. They where ok. Not my favorite. But ok. I did love the Riley Jensen series ( mmmmmmm Quinn) and the Black Dagger Brotherhood (mmmmm zsadist). Oh can't forget the Jeanine frost night hunteress (mmmmmm bones).

  4. #4
    Prolific Poster PianomanTran02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Schaumburg, IL
    Posts
    1,918

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ~JBJS~ View Post
    The only ones I've read are the Raven hart souther vampire series. They where ok. Not my favorite. But ok. I did love the Riley Jensen series ( mmmmmmm Quinn) and the Black Dagger Brotherhood (mmmmm zsadist). Oh can't forget the Jeanine frost night hunteress (mmmmmm bones).
    Oh Quinn...I love him! Bones too!
    Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers

  5. #5
    Posting Addict CJWilkes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    The GREAT NorthWest!
    Posts
    39,564

    Default

    Have not read those yet either.


    Product of Nathan & Cindy

  6. #6
    Mega Poster *hummingbird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Co-host of May 2006 and Biggest Loser Challenge, host of West Virginia
    Posts
    2,686

    Default

    I have not read any of them so no help there. Have you ever checked into paperbackswap.com? It is a site where you can put old books up that you don't want anymore and then use your credits to request books that you want.
    ~Ali~
    Dh Bud 12/6/03
    Ds #1 3/20/99 Ds #2 9/17/01
    Ds #3 3/18/03 Ds #4 5/16/06



  7. #7
    Posting Addict CJWilkes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    The GREAT NorthWest!
    Posts
    39,564

    Default

    I want these stickied so I can remember them when I go to get more books!


    Product of Nathan & Cindy

  8. #8
    Super Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    missing home...
    Posts
    693

    Default

    Hi, lurker here, hope you don't mind I just wanted to give my thumbs up to both the Rieley Jensen series and the Black Daggar Brotherhood series (Vichous is my favorite). Another great series you may want to check out is the Dark-Hunter series by Sherrilyn Kenyon. There are 17 books in all so far. It is vampire/shape shifters with heavy greek god/goddess influences. Very entertaining. Here is a link to all the books: http://www.dailyinquisitor.com/hunter/excerpt.htm . Enjoy if you decide to check them out!
    Kelly
    Mommy to:
    Storm 2/9/97; Shane 12/3/98; Sebastian 7/22/00; and Seth 11/24/01

    The past is gone, the future hasn't happened yet. But the present is here now, and that's why it's a gift

  9. #9
    Posting Addict CJWilkes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    The GREAT NorthWest!
    Posts
    39,564

    Default

    I have Dark Side of the Moon and am reading Devil May Cry of the Dark - Hunter series.

    They are interesting but have too explicit sex scenes in it for me. I am almost finished with DMC so if anyone wants these 2 books you can have them. Just pay for postage. PM me... They are interesting, but I don't want them around for my kids to read until they are a whole lot older.


    Product of Nathan & Cindy

  10. #10
    Posting Addict pobaby477's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Somewhere in MD
    Posts
    8,206

    Default

    havent read them but I use a booksearch website. its really good bcause it compares prices on them online and in stores, new and used.

    try www.campusi.com
    Chadae'
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
v -->

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions