I need an unbiased opinion
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: I need an unbiased opinion

  1. #1
    Posting Addict pico83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    13,725

    Default I need an unbiased opinion

    because even though I've been charting for almost 5 years (well, when not pregnant) I don't trust myself on this one.

    Background: I'm BFing my 6 month old. I have not had AF yet and we are not TTC. But, apparently, we're not doing the best job avoiding. My body likes to fake me out while BFing. With my other two I had to drop to BFing 3-4 times I day to O and even then my LP was a mere 4 days for that first O. I had to drop to 1-2 times a day to conceive. Currently I'm BFing on demand every 3-4 hours round the clock. So, I figured that even though I had EWCM there was no way my body was going to actually O. When I put it like that it sounds like a really dumb assumption, huh?

    I had nasty cramping, which could have been O pain, on the 4th. That corresponds to my peak fertile signs. My sleep has been extremely unpredictable, so my temps need to be taken with a grain of salt. I temp vaginally and when I O my coverline is usually around 98.2F.

    What do you think? O on the 4th (CD141 I think), definitely didn't O, or still too soon to tell?


    Last edited by pico83; 11-08-2011 at 10:41 AM.
    big boy 12.8.07 @ 39+2 7lbs 8oz, 20.5" BFed for 13 months
    middle boy 8.12.09 @ 39+4 7lbs 9oz, 21" BFed for 13.5 months
    little boy 4.26.11 @ 38+4 6lbs 14oz, 19.5" BFed until 26mo and again 30-37mo
    baby boy 10.25.13 @ 41+0 8lbs 15oz, 21.5"
    8.16.12 & 12.16.12


  2. #2
    Posting Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Sunny Florida
    Posts
    26,723

    Default

    Hmmmm, I'm not sure, it's hard to say. According to your graph showing the past few months of charting, Nov doesn't look much different? Maybe slightly higher, though? So it's possible, I think. My doctor told me that bf'ing even full time is not 100% protection against conception, so she recommended using some form of birth control until we were ready to ttc.

    Sorry I couldn't be more help.

    ETA: Correction: I went back and looked again, and realized I read your graph wrong the first time. It does look very much like a pattern of O'ing, so... will be interesting to see how it turns out. KUP
    Last edited by FLSunshineMom; 11-16-2011 at 11:12 AM.
    ~Mary

    DD 2/'07

  3. #3
    Posting Addict pico83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    13,725

    Default

    Thanks. I've concluded my body must have faked me out again. It's done this at least once after every baby. I'll get an O pattern then nothing. No AF and no BFP.
    big boy 12.8.07 @ 39+2 7lbs 8oz, 20.5" BFed for 13 months
    middle boy 8.12.09 @ 39+4 7lbs 9oz, 21" BFed for 13.5 months
    little boy 4.26.11 @ 38+4 6lbs 14oz, 19.5" BFed until 26mo and again 30-37mo
    baby boy 10.25.13 @ 41+0 8lbs 15oz, 21.5"
    8.16.12 & 12.16.12


  4. #4
    Community Host ChristaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Chicago area
    Posts
    9,226

    Default

    Hum, it's too soon to count out a BFP! I'd wait and just double check around the 20th!
    Me: Christa, 41
    DH: Craig, 47 (Married: 8/19/05)
    DD: Kendall Evelyn (10/6/06)
    DS: Quentin Vincent (4/14/09)

    : November 2012@ 10 weeks (due date: 6/22/13)
    : June 2013 @ 7-1/2 weeks (due date: 2/10/14)
    : December 2013 @ 4 weeks (due date: 8/9/14)
    : April 2014 @ 4 weeks (due date: 1/1/15)
    : July 2014 @ 4 weeks - Chemical (due date: 3/5/15 )

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
v -->

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions