Amy's 2012 Year Review
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Amy's 2012 Year Review

  1. #1
    Posting Addict Amy_&_Eva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    6,482

    Default Amy's 2012 Year Review

    I don't feel that I've made as much time this year to work on a specific photography goal, this past year was a life-changing one for me, so for the first part of the year I was not focusing on hobbies per se.

    But I will post maybe a few favorite photographs from each month this year....as my year in review.

    2012

    JANUARY:.....January was a nightmare, for a reason I won't go into, and during this month I don't think I even picked up my Canon I only had phone pics......

    IMG_1745

    IMG_1749

    FEBRUARY:......still didn't pick up my Canon... just my phone.

    IMG_1830

    IMG_1798

    MARCH:

    IMG 048sm

    APRIL: was a good month for pics!

    IMG_18260crFxSm

    IMG_18369sm

    IMG_18318sm

    IMG_18628crFxSm

    IMG_18701crFxSm

    IMG_18736lgFxSm

    lots more from April but I'll move on to May now LOL....

    MAY: had LOTS of photographic fun in May!

    IMG_18936fxSm

    IMG_19015fxSm

    IMG_19238crFxSm

    IMG_19299sm

    IMG_19239crFxBWsm

    IMG_19226fxSm

    JUNE: another busy month for pics....

    IMG_19406fxSm

    IMG_19442fxSm

    IMG_19345crFxSm

    IMG_19757fxSm

    IMG_19936crFxSm

    JULY: tons of fun for nature lovers like me again too many to post....

    IMG_20181crFxSm

    IMG_20249fxSm

    IMG_20292crFxSm

    IMG_20530crFxSm

    IMG_20620crFxSm

    IMG_20591crSm

    moving on to AUGUST: I was feeling happy again, after an extremely hard year and a half....and had lots of fun with my camera between PA and FL in August....

    IMG_20664crFxSm

    IMG_23461fxSm

    IMG_23707crFxSm

    IMG_23697crFxSm

    IMG_23763crFxSm

    IMG_23605sm

    IMG_23774sm

    Again too many to post, so moving on....

    SEPTEMBER: slowing down a bit....

    IMG_23889crFxSm

    IMG_23817fxSm

    IMG_23824fxSm


    OCTOBER: a BUSY BUSY month for my camera & me! tons of pics for this month.

    Had a sudden flood of requests to do people pics, so I had a lot of fun doing those. And I had a ton of great stuff to photograph on our camping trip.
    I became an aunt and was asked to do pics of my beautiful new niece....had never done "real" pics of a newborn before. It was fun, even though the space was very tight.

    IMG_24000fxSm

    IMG_24015fx2sm

    IMG_24031fx_BWsm

    IMG_24087sm

    IMG_24206crFxSm

    IMG_24351fxSm

    IMG_24061fxSm

    IMG_24389fxSm

    IMG_24063fxSm

    IMG_24229fxSm

    IMG_24364fxCrSm

    IMG_24228fxSm

    IMG_24504fxSm

    IMG_24612fxSm

    IMG_24623fxSm

    IMG_24588sm

    just a snap but I love this one, the interaction between the kids, the sea lion, etc.
    IMG_24710lgCrFxSm

    OK REALLY have to stop adding October shots LOL, moving on....

    NOVEMBER: More newborn niece pics, and I did Eva's fall pics since I hadn't done any of her since May. I'll try to show ones I haven't shown in other threads.

    IMG_24675crFxSm

    IMG_24803fxSm

    IMG_24861fxBWsm

    IMG_24437fxSm

    IMG_24730crFxSm

    IMG_24741fxSm

    at light-up night in downtown Pgh.:
    IMG_24900sm

    IMG_24914fxSm

    DECEMBER: just play time with my camera so far, except for two pretty darned lousy photoshoots, Eva's included, LOL....hope to get some more good stuff in by end of year though. Last night I took a few starburst tree light pics which I haven't uploaded yet.

    IMG_24924strCrSm

    IMG_24941fx

    IMG_25068fxStrSm
    Last edited by Amy_&_Eva; 12-18-2012 at 02:22 PM.

  2. #2
    Mega Poster TracyF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Vancouver, BC, Canada
    Posts
    3,606

    Default

    Some amazing photos, Amy, TFS! And I'm glad your year improved after the rough start!

    Married Anthony April 2, 2005
    Nora born Feb. 14th, 2007
    Micah born Jan. 20, 2009

  3. #3
    Community Host Ladybugsteph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    11,012

    Default

    I'm sorry you didn't have a very good start to the year.

    Man, I just love your nature shots! You really have an eye for them. I can't wait to follow you in 2013! I bet you're going to do some amazing things with portraits. I've already seen lots of growth from you with them!
    Stephanie - Mama to Carson, Jackson, and Hudson

    Facebook
    My Photography Blog
    My Year in Photos


  4. #4
    Posting Addict KatieWillis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    6,746

    Default

    I love seeing your nature and macro shots! It's something I'd like to work on more in the next year. And, of course, Eva is so cute Love the one of her on the bench.
    6/16/07 Katie & Benn
    12/1/08 DS1 Ryken
    7/23/10 DS2 Sullivan

    IMG_2097 by willis2485, on Flickr

  5. #5
    EL2
    EL2 is offline
    Posting Addict EL2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    7,370

    Default

    Amy have you ever thought of selling your nature pictures? Apply for iStock or somewhere where you can sell these, I ask because these are AH-MAy-ZING. I agree that you really have a great eye on your nature and macro, they are just wonderful. I can see a great improvement on your portraiture too. I hope that next year will be a better year for you! Just keep chugging - isn't photography fun?
    -El mommy to B & A
    Just chug-chug-chugging along.

  6. #6
    Posting Addict Amy_&_Eva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    6,482

    Default

    Thank you everyone!!! I just updated the rest of my year above! I really appreciate all your kind words, without this board I would have never come so far in learning about portraiture and it is SO much fun, even though I progress very slowly. I feel that I have learned a ton here and made some awesome friends

    My nature photography is my ingrained passion and have been doing it as a serious hobby for almost 17 years now!

    El, thank you yes I've had a bunch of my nature photos accepted to stock photography and even have had some sales so far (I haven't checked the site in months though so I should go look again!). I also have had several friends buy cards, calendars, etc. of my nature shots.

  7. #7
    Posting Addict sadieruth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    16,549

    Default

    Amy- I totally agree- you ROCK those nature shots. You have the perfect eye for them! I love how you even made a fly look appealing! I showed that one to Randall last night and he was impressed! I too have seen great growth in people photography from you! Can't wait to you more from you! Oh, and now I want some cookies!
    Sadie- mommy to Ruthie & Randy
    My blog

  8. #8
    Posting Addict Amy_&_Eva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    6,482

    Default

    LOL thank you Sadie! I have always been grateful for you cheering me on the whole time I've been here!

  9. #9
    Posting Addict Jeffininer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    6,771

    Default

    Amy, you have been a major inspiration to me for nature and macro work. I haven't been able to practice as much as I'd like, but you would be the person I would want to emulate! I can see an improvement in your portrait work and know that will only continue to get more beautiful
    ~ Jennifer ~ Check Out My Blog

    Rylee Elizabeth & Tyler Ray


    Lilypie First Birthday tickers

  10. #10
    Posting Addict Amy_&_Eva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    6,482

    Default

    Thank you so much Jennifer! That means so much to me!!

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
v -->

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions