Jennifer 2012 Year in Review
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Jennifer 2012 Year in Review

  1. #1
    Posting Addict Jeffininer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    6,771

    Default Jennifer 2012 Year in Review

    I feel like I'm spinning my wheels this year. I started off really bad with my surgery that I was recovering from December. Then I just wasn't feeling it up to Tyler's birth in March and even afterward. I just don't have the spark I had. I am trying to rekindle it....I LOVE photography. But, I just can't find the motivation. I feel like I need a project or something. I've been researching 52 projects, etc. But, haven't found anything I think I would actually stick to. Maybe I just need to create my own.

    Here are my favs from the year. I just don't see any progression any more. I feel like I just can't find my style. I HAVE learned two things. 1. I love black and whites. I could turn every single photo to black and white. 2. I have a love for back lighting. I know it's probably just a fad, but I just love it.

    January
    20120107 - 7

    20120122-01-4v3

    20120129-04

    February
    20120211-01-3

    March
    20120317-05

    April
    20120401-01

    20120429-12

    June
    20120609-05

    20120624-09w

    July
    20120714-01

    20120715-01-6

    September
    20120907-03

    20120907-03-2

    October
    I second shot a wedding. The images I got that I LOVED are lost on my external (thank goodness I was the second!) I'm hoping the primary can send them back to me.

    November
    20121102-02

    20121108-13

    20121122-02

    20121123-01-2

    December
    20121125-03w

    20121201-01-3

    20121201-05

    20121201-09

    20121209-03
    Last edited by Jeffininer; 12-16-2012 at 08:29 AM.
    ~ Jennifer ~ Check Out My Blog

    Rylee Elizabeth & Tyler Ray


    Lilypie First Birthday tickers

  2. #2
    Community Host Ladybugsteph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    10,917

    Default

    Jennifer, your work over the past year has been amazing! I see so much creativity out of you this year compared to last year. I know you have done some CM meetups, and I think you should do some more We'd love to have you join in on the project 52 we're going to do here. If not, I'd still love to follow along!
    Stephanie - Mama to Carson, Jackson, and Hudson

    Facebook
    My Photography Blog
    My Year in Photos


  3. #3
    Posting Addict Amy_&_Eva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    6,482

    Default

    I love them all!

  4. #4
    Community Host
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    College Station, TX
    Posts
    4,574

    Default

    Your motivation may have been lacking, but your talent shows through it all! What a great set!

    I absolutely ADORE that fist one in June! What a perfect summer moment captured! And looking through the shots from this year, I cannot believe how much Rylee has grown. I know children do this on us, but some years it seems more obvious than others and that is the case for her, at least from these photos.

    TFS!
    GiGi

  5. #5
    Posting Addict KatieWillis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    6,729

    Default

    I always love your work! I agree, you have some major talent! I'm still in love with the newborn shoot with the fishing set-up!

    Maybe join in on our p52 project here?
    6/16/07 Katie & Benn
    12/1/08 DS1 Ryken
    7/23/10 DS2 Sullivan

    IMG_2097 by willis2485, on Flickr

  6. #6
    EL2
    EL2 is offline
    Posting Addict EL2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    7,370

    Default

    Jennifer - as always your work is superb!!! I think I know what you are talking about when you say there is no more progression. I hope you can find a great inspiration for next year because I sure do love looking at your work. Join us for the P52.
    -El mommy to B & A
    Just chug-chug-chugging along.

  7. #7
    Posting Addict Jeffininer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    6,771

    Default

    Thank you guys so much for your kind words Sometimes I feel like I've seen so much amazing photography, my photos just look dull compared.

    I'll have to check out the 52 project here! Maybe if I have you girls hounding me, I'll stick with it. I really need something to get me out of my comfort zone and into capturing more creatively.
    ~ Jennifer ~ Check Out My Blog

    Rylee Elizabeth & Tyler Ray


    Lilypie First Birthday tickers

  8. #8
    Posting Addict sadieruth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    16,491

    Default

    I understand what you mean, but I think you have improved and I too see a style! Great shots!LOVING that last B&W of Rylee!
    Sadie- mommy to Ruthie & Randy
    My blog

  9. #9
    Posting Addict Muddee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    9,589

    Default

    In the shots with people you did really well at capturing their emotion, and it seems to have gotten better as the year went on. Hope 2013 give you plenty of time to capture lots of images and help yourself grow even more, you definitely have talent.


    * Amanda *

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
v -->

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions