need opinions comp card photos ADDED OLDER COMPS
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: need opinions comp card photos ADDED OLDER COMPS

  1. #1
    Supporter tialee80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    394

    Default need opinions comp card photos ADDED OLDER COMPS

    So these are the photos I have picked for her comp card. This was so hard for me cause all the photos that I love she looks too old in. They market her from 12 to 14yrs old so I needed shots where she looked younger. Honest opinions, what do you think of these so far? Should I use them or try again? I have to add 2 more shots so I think we will do a ballet shot in her pointe shoes to show she dances and another fun one maybe a tutu? opinions appreciated

    1.
    jazz comp card1 (1 of 1)

    2. This one i'm not 100% sure about yet? I don't really like how her one eye is darker than the other one but not sure if you will reallt see that since this photo will be about 2in x 3in on the back of the card.

    jazz comp card (1 of 1)

    3. SOOC This was my second option to the first picture posted but pretty sure I am going with the 1st one.

    jazz comp card2 (1 of 1)

    4. Headshot/ The one I posted. Still need to edit her teeth cause the blue scarf makes them look yellow?

    jazzy photos (7 of 10)

    5. sooc I will edit this one as well but might have to go with a black and white cause she is much tanner in this shot since it was from summer.

    jazz little (1 of 1)

    If you think I SHOULD NOT use any of these will you please let me know. thanks
    Last edited by tialee80; 04-05-2013 at 04:21 PM.

  2. #2
    Supporter tialee80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    394

    Default

    ugh! Now that I see them all together I am unsure I'm good with#1 and #4 but not sure on the rest.
    Going to go hang some streamers for the pity party I am having for myself lol!

  3. #3
    Posting Addict Amy_&_Eva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    6,482

    Default

    I don't know what a comp card is, but I think these are super-cute and fun and beautiful!

  4. #4
    Community Host Ladybugsteph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    11,012

    Default

    I think they're great!
    Stephanie - Mama to Carson, Jackson, and Hudson

    Facebook
    My Photography Blog
    My Year in Photos


  5. #5
    Mega Poster TracyF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Vancouver, BC, Canada
    Posts
    3,608

    Default

    They're all great! I don't know what a comp card is either, but I would think that at 2x3, you'd want one that is closer up, like #4, rather than one like #1. Just thinkin... Hard to see her features and beautiful smile as well at that size, if it's a full-body shot.

    Married Anthony April 2, 2005
    Nora born Feb. 14th, 2007
    Micah born Jan. 20, 2009

  6. #6
    Community Host
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    College Station, TX
    Posts
    4,737

    Default

    I agree - these are WONDERFUL! She looks so full of life! Great captures!

    GiGi

  7. #7
    Posting Addict sadieruth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    16,549

    Default

    If I am correct, there has to be some body shots in the card correct? I think the comp cards are to show their diff looks. I think you did a great job. I like her fun personality and I think you did a great job of making it shine through!
    Sadie- mommy to Ruthie & Randy
    My blog

  8. #8
    Supporter tialee80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    394

    Default

    Thanks girls I think I was just looking at them too long A comp card is for modeling. It's an 8 1/2 x 5 1\2 card with her headshot on the whole front side and then 4 smaller shots on the back of the card with all her measurments. She still works for Kohls and Boston store often but the card is for when she goes on castings to book modeling jobs where they are not familiar with her. You make about 75 to 100 cards and then bring one to each casting so they have something to remember you by. The last comp card she did was done by the photographer that shoots for vogue and marie claire magazine. (His name was UDO something)Her agencey flew him in and had a bunch of models at a farm and he shot them all. This is the first year in her 12 years of modeling where I am shooting her comp card vs paying a photographer. I just didn't want to have my mom googles on while choosing these pics since they are so important ya know? I will add a pic of her last comp card to show you girls but thanks for the opinions I really appreciate them!

  9. #9
    Supporter tialee80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    394

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sadieruth View Post
    If I am correct, there has to be some body shots in the card correct? I think the comp cards are to show their diff looks. I think you did a great job. I like her fun personality and I think you did a great job of making it shine through!
    Yes Sadie there has to be 1 head shot and 1 full body and the rest I can pick

    Here are her older ones I did not do either of these but I add a watermark with anything my kids are on front and back 8yrs old

    comps (2 of 4)

    comps (3 of 4)

    front and back 11 years old

    comps (1 of 4)

    IMG_9847

    I think I might go with the layout that has 3 on the back after Tracys suggestion
    Last edited by tialee80; 04-05-2013 at 04:18 PM.

  10. #10
    Mega Poster daniellec.parker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    3,282

    Default

    I think yours are just as good if not better than the others. You did a great job of capturing her personality. And I like how her hair isn't done exactly the same in all of them. I think it helps to see the different styles she can pull off with her hair. A hair style says a lot, and can really make the "feel" of the look they are going for. JMHO.

    Only thing that I might suggest is to try a different crop on #1. She's just a tad too centered for me.
    -Danielle





    Lilypie First Birthday tickers

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
v -->

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions