opinions, please?

View Poll Results: which version?

Voters
23. You may not vote on this poll
  • full color version

    19 82.61%
  • mixed color/b&w version

    4 17.39%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: opinions, please?

  1. #1
    Community Host
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    College Station, TX
    Posts
    4,777

    Default opinions, please?

    Opinioins?

    Spent a VERY lovely day w/ my college roommate & her kids over spring break and wanted to send her a little momento.

    Which version do you like?

    1. full color version


    2. mixed color/b&w version


    I have one I'm leaning towards, but would really love to hear what you guys think.

    TIA,
    GiGi

  2. #2
    Posting Addict esti1423's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    7,735

    Default

    I voted full color, not because I have anything against mixing the two, but because these are such fun vibrant pictures that I think work better in color.

  3. #3
    Posting Addict Amy_&_Eva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    6,487

    Default

    I agree...and the color version is balanced nicely by the one B&W middle pic under the text.

  4. #4
    Posting Addict coolmama72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    27,760

    Default

    I'm the oddball so far, I like the mixed version. and I totally dig how you put this together!
    Gwen, Mommy to Andrew, Jordan, Natalie & Jack




    My blog - all things family, photography and crafty

  5. #5
    Prolific Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    The Copa, AZ
    Posts
    2,455

    Default

    I prefer the mixed version because it breaks up the pictures and makes each on pop. The full color blends together for me.
    Beth... mom to Andrea 7-26-97, Gavin 10-16-01, Kade 5-25-08 and Bentli Grace 09-09-09.

  6. #6
    Posting Addict sadieruth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    16,574

    Default

    I started out saying I liked the color, but I took a second looks, and I agree, I like the way the colored ones pop!
    Sadie- mommy to Ruthie & Randy
    My blog

  7. #7
    EL2
    EL2 is offline
    Posting Addict EL2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    7,370

    Default

    I would go with the full color.

    Would the family be opposed to doing full B&W?
    -El mommy to B & A
    Just chug-chug-chugging along.

  8. #8
    Mega Poster La123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    2,958

    Default

    I like the full colour!

  9. #9
    Posting Addict fudd8963's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    7,564

    Default

    I'm in the minority here and like the mixed one. To me, it helps the photos pop and my eyes are torn where to look first. But I would LOVE to have either one! You can't go wrong!
    ~ Tara

    April 19, 09: 37 week Take Home Twins!!!!
    Addison Bree - 5lb 6oz
    Brooke Isabella - 5lb 12oz



    4,043oz of BM donated!


  10. #10
    Posting Addict cazzoom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    9,116

    Default

    Full colour... and here is why.

    I think that while the black and whites are lovely, the colour photos overpower them and fade them to where I have to look at them to see them, whereas the all colour one I can see them all nicely.

    Cazz
    TTC 14.5 years
    10 BFP's, 10 Angel babies
    Wanted always forgotten never

    Add me on facebook

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
v -->

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions