Year in Review
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By EL2

Thread: Year in Review

  1. #1
    Community Host Ladybugsteph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    11,012

    Default Year in Review

    So I was wondering if anyone wants to share their progress over this year. I was thinking that everyone could make their own thread titled "(Your Name) Year in Review". Having separate threads would give everyone individual attention, and I think it would be "cleaner", instead of everything all jumbled together in one thread.

    I always love progress threads, and thought it would be awesome to see how much just one year can make. Wanna play??
    Stephanie - Mama to Carson, Jackson, and Hudson

    Facebook
    My Photography Blog
    My Year in Photos


  2. #2
    Community Host
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    College Station, TX
    Posts
    4,734

    Default

    What a fun idea, Steph! I can't wait to see everyone's reviews!

    GiGi

  3. #3
    Mega Poster TracyF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Vancouver, BC, Canada
    Posts
    3,606

    Default

    Love the idea! I doubt I'll be able to take the time to create my own year in review, but it'll be fun to see everyone else's!

    Married Anthony April 2, 2005
    Nora born Feb. 14th, 2007
    Micah born Jan. 20, 2009

  4. #4
    Posting Addict Muddee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    9,648

    Default

    I don't have the time right now, but sounds like a great idea for the new year.


    * Amanda *

  5. #5
    EL2
    EL2 is offline
    Posting Addict EL2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    7,370

    Default

    I will play. Although, I was in a funk this year. I can post the pictures, even snaps I have taken... lol. I would like to see the group here do some type of 52 weeks project - 365 is too much for me, but I can do a once a week picture. We can pick a theme every week. Just a thought. Since I will be doing this for next year just to get me off my funk.
    Muddee likes this.
    -El mommy to B & A
    Just chug-chug-chugging along.

  6. #6
    Posting Addict sadieruth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    16,549

    Default

    LOVE the idea! YES! I wanna do it! Does it need to be in slideshow form or individual photos ok?
    Sadie- mommy to Ruthie & Randy
    My blog

  7. #7
    Community Host Ladybugsteph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    11,012

    Default

    Whatever is the easiest way for you to post them, Sadie. I'm glad we have some takers! And take your time with getting it posted. I know that it's a pretty involved process and may take a while to do. No pressure!

    El, that sounds like an awesome idea! I did a 365 this year, and it was awesome, but I kind of want to take some time off from a picture every single day. So a 52 week project sounds great to me! Want to round up some ideas for themes, or will you need some help?
    Stephanie - Mama to Carson, Jackson, and Hudson

    Facebook
    My Photography Blog
    My Year in Photos


  8. #8
    EL2
    EL2 is offline
    Posting Addict EL2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    7,370

    Default

    I will post a new thread and round up some themes for the 52 week project. I would love to sticky it once we have the list.

  9. #9
    Posting Addict shadow_grey's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    15,453

    Default

    I will try. I don't know that I have had much progress this year though. I like the idea of the project 52 too

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
v -->

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions