Product Reviews - READ ONLY
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Product Reviews - READ ONLY

  1. #1
    Posting Addict HeatherAnn817's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Stars Hallow
    Posts
    14,520

    Default Product Reviews - READ ONLY

    ***This annoucement will continue to be a work in progress for a while***

    These announcement threads will hopefully provide a Moms Expecting Multiples with some useful information regarding baby products from our MOMS! If you have any reviews you would like to have added to this list, please PM me! Please do not post on this thread so that all reviews can fit on page 1. Thank you!


    STROLLERS



    Angeles Four Passenger Bye-Bye Baby

    No Reviews at this time



    Angeles Six Passenger Bye-Bye Baby Buggy

    No Reviews at this time



    Aria Twin MT

    No Reviews at this time



    Baby Jogger City Series Double Swivel Wheel Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    Baby Jogger Q Series Double Jogging Stroller
    ]
    No Reviews at this time



    Baby Jogger Q Series Triple Jogging Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    Baby Trend Snap N Go


    Review by TRS ~ May 2007
    I loved my Baby Trend Double Snap N Go car Stroller Frame and my Snugride Infant Carseats/Carriers. It is light, so perfect after my c-section. It is easy to set up, and close down. It fits EVERYWHERE, I can control it with one hand in order to take it grocery shopping. Makes it easy to keep sleeping babies asleep since you don't need to take them in and out of their carseats when you go into or leave stores.


    Review by Tinalouwho ~ May 2007
    Pros:
    ~ Very lt. weight and inexpensive
    ~ Accomodates many diff brands of infant carriers
    ~ Huge basket underneath
    ~ Taller person can use with ease (dh is 6'5" and had no problems)

    Cons:
    ~ The instruction manual was incorrect on it's configuration of the bars for Graco snugrides...we had to call and get info and they're not avail all the time



    Baby Trend Triplet Stroller


    Review by Momma~O~Three ~ May 2007
    Again not high on my list & again I have an older model. While easier to manuver than the Peg Perego it was still difficult to one hand steer & taking corners definitely takes 2 hands. The girls disliked this stroller more than me, they did not like looking at the back of the seats. We used it for times when I knew I'd need an inline stroller (our grocery store has single doors so even a twin side by side doesn't fit) & as long as we kept moving all was ok. Again only the last seat reclines all the way but in this stroller the other seats recline to at least 45 degrees. The fold up for transport is as simple as any singleton stroller- push a lever & it folds, however this makes it difficult to transport if you're cramped for space (I had to take off the front seat canopy every time to fit it).



    Bebelove Double Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    Bebelove Dual Canopy Double Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    Bebelove Dual Shock Z Jogger

    No Reviews at this time



    Big Caboose Stand-On Triple by Joovy

    No Reviews at this time



    Chariot Cavalier 2


    Review by Lee’s Kat ~ May 2007
    Advantages:
    - big tires, perfect for anywhere you want to go! Great on trails and snow too!
    - lots of room for the babies to sit side by side! The girls are almost 25 lbs each and there is still tons of room in there!
    - 5 point harnesses
    - mesh cuphoders for babies
    - safety strap for the "driver" for use when running (I usually hook the dog leash up to it to free up my hands for pushing the stroller)
    - hand brake (like a bike handle brake) and a foot brake that locks the stroller in place
    - large pouch on the back and a large basket on the bottom... this stroller holds lots of gear!
    - large sunshade has a built in clear window with uv protection
    - stroller folds up
    - we bought snuggli attachments that fit into the stroller for when the girls were small... it accommodated for a baby as small as 6 lbs.
    - can hold 2 children side by side, or it can accommodate one child sitting in the middle, you just have to switch the straps.

    Disadvantages:
    - front wheel does not swivel. We use the stroller mainly for walks around our neighborhood. This isn't the stroller to use in a mall or a grocery store as it is pretty wide and does not turn easily
    - stroller doesn't fold up very small. It fits fine in the back of our Durango, but I don't know if it would fit in the trunk of a car
    - does not accommodate infant carriers
    - no cupholders for parents



    Chicco C5 Twin

    No Reviews at this time



    Chicco Citta Twin

    No Reviews at this time




    Combi Counterpart 2

    No Reviews at this time



    Combi Twin Savvy LX


    Review by HeatherAnn817 ~ May 2007
    This is by far my favorite stroller! It weighs only 21 pounds and folds up very compactly! It has a nice carry strap or can be wheeled while folded. The seat cushions can be removed for washing. The canopies fold independently. The stroller pack has a pouch with a zipper and 2 cup holders. There are also 3 cup holders/snack holders for the kids. All of the wheels (6 sets) swivel). There is an infant boot attached to both seats. This stroller fits through any doorway and is great since it allows both children to see.

    There are a few small things I do not like about this stroller. The baskets are very small. The color selection (2007) is limited. The fabric on the bars in front of the children gets pulls in it easily. This stroller only accommodates one infant car seat.


    Review by akbooklover ~ May 2007
    I have a Twin Savvy EX Stroller (discontinued 2006 model similar to LX) and I really like it. There are a few things I'd change, though...

    The harness system is kinda bizarre, and takes a lot to get it adjusted small enough for infants. The way the seats recline/come up is kinda weird, too. It's like a drawstring or cinch system with a thick cord and a piece of plastic that allows you to slide the cord and tighten or loosen the seat. That probably doesn't make sense, sorry about that. It also looks like the seats don't go all the way upright, which might be an issue as the babies get older.

    On the plus side, it's very light and pretty easy to open up. I like that I can use it with infants because I didn't want to buy one of the strollers that fits the car seats but I needed a stroller that worked sooner than 6 months. My stroller came with the 'extra' drink holder package that seems to work well enough for standard smaller water bottles. It's easy to maneuver and the girls seem to like it well enough. I love that the canopies can go so far over the seats and they move independently from one another.


    Review by klebanik ~ May 2007
    I just took our Combi on my trip with the girls to Vegas and I have to say, it was a LIFE SAVER!!!!! I was able to fold it all the way up so it could fit in the x-ray machine, everything came off so I could wash it all once I came home, and actually, the little cup holder thingy it DOES come with was handy b/c it didn't get in the way since it is soft. If it were the hard kind, there were a few situations that it may have broken off. I LOVE mine and I will only buy Combi's from here on out. okay, I'm off my soap box now.



    Combi Twin Savvy Sport


    Review by TRS ~ May 2007
    I have the 2006 Mango version. Besides the fact that I didn't realize all of the cool colors and picked the ugliest one they make :: this stroller is awesome. It is light (21 pds) and folds up really small. Each seat holds up to 45 pds. It folds up, then in half, and stands up on its own. The stroller is one of the only side by sides that we found that is acceptable for infants due tot he boot that attaches via velcro to the lap bar. However, we found that the 5 point straps were way too loose when the girls were little. I also like that the girls will be able to play w/ each other since this is a side-by-side stroller. No kicking each other in the back, or straining to see around whoever is in the front.

    When the seats are upright, the canopies will close all the way so that the babies can be completely covered from the sun- or just privacy to sleep!!! This stroller turns on a dime and handles very well. It has storage bins under the seats that I use all of the time.

    Cons- no drink holders :: and the ones you can purchase to attach do not fit. I think (??) that the LX version ($100 more) has drink holders. The fabric also causes the girls to sweat - and I worry about how comfortable they will be at disney in the Florida sun. I also have issues fitting the stroller between clothing racks in some stores.

    Hint: I attach links to the handle to attach my diaper bag since it doesn't fit under the stroller.



    Contours Options by Kolcraft

    No Reviews at this time



    Dream Design Ditto Deluxe Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    Dream Design Ditto Jogger Lite Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    Eddie Bauer Allterrain Tandem

    No Reviews at this time



    Evenflo Take Me Too Tandem


    Review by Lee’s Kat ~ May 2007
    Advantages:
    - large basket at the back and bottom of the stroller (I spent over $100 with this stroller buying groceries, no problem!)
    - Fits fairly easily through doors and narrow aisles without the cupholders on
    - accommodates 2 infant carriers via bars and straps. The carriers do not have to be Evenflo brand to work with this stroller.
    - front shocks, fairly large wheels
    - the back seat has a large sunviser and reclines completely. The front seat has a very small sunshade and does not recline much. The front seat has a tray with compartments for snacks.
    - 2 removable cupholders attach to the handlebar

    Disadvantages:
    - Big and somewhat hard to maneuver.
    - Folding... it does not fold very small at all, and it is finicky in order to get it to fold at all (front wheels have to be swiveled to the front and the tray for the front seat has to be snapped down, which isn't easy to do!)
    - I found that it took a lot of time to set the stroller up in order for it to accommodate the infant carriers.
    - Both seats have only 3-point harnesses
    - with both cuphoders on the handlebar, it can be difficult to maneuver through some doorways.



    Foundations Quad Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    Graco DuoGlider


    Review by HeatherAnn817 ~ May 2007
    I really liked this stroller while my twins were in their infant seats, since the car seats connected directly to the stroller and there was no need to move them from one to the other. The basket on this stroller is very large and great for shopping! Both seats recline which is nice. Folding and unfolding this stroller is very easy. This stroller fit through any doorway.

    There were also some things I did not like about this stroller. First, it is very heavy (for me at least!). Although it did fit in the trunk of our smaller car (a Chevy Cavalier RS), it was difficult to get into the car – one of the treys and front canopy needed to be removed. This stroller was a little difficult to steer. As the babies got older and were no longer in their infant car seats, I learned that they did not like being front/back, as the child in the back could not see. Also, there was no 5-point harness on my model but I believe this has been upgraded since.


    Review by cdngirl1981 ~ May 2007
    pretty basic, not a lot of "bells and whistles", I like it all right, but you couldn't do any back country walks or anything

    Pros: holds two infant car seats, folds up, rides and pushes nice on pavement, pretty inexpensive

    Cons: no good for walking through gravel or snow (thats when I use my Maximom), can get a bit heavy to push with both car seats in it but I think that they all can, the back sun shade doesn't swivel so I had to fashion up a full length sun shade so no one gets sunburns


    Review by dalmanella ~ May 2007
    Advantages--infant carriers fit right in with a single click, one-handed fold/release, manuverable with one hand, easily fits through most doors and store aisles and around corners, front shocks, cup holder, affordable models available (Target has cheapest I think), basket below seats is good size, can hold toddlers too. Disadvantages--when both infant carriers are in, the basket is relatively inaccessible, even folded it's a bit large for a sedan trunk, somewhat unwieldy to move when folded.


    Review by Tinalouwho (did not use with infant seats) ~ May 2007
    Pros:
    ~ Tandem style easily maneuvers in malls/tighter areas
    ~ On the newer models, the rear seat is up significantly than the front seat
    ~ Relatively inexpensive
    ~ Great canopies for shade

    Cons:
    ~ Bulky - but isn't every double stroller?
    ~ Not a lightweight stroller, if you're recovering from c-section, you won't be able to lift it



    Graco DuoRider


    Review by HeatherAnn817 ~ May 2007
    This is Graco’s side-by-side model. I really liked this stroller. It folded down flat when folded and was very comfortable for the kids! The basket is HUGE! This is a fairly light stroller and is a great price! The seat cushions can be removed for washing.

    I decided to get rid of this stroller when the kids started to climb out (there was no 5-point harness). There were also no cup holders for the kids, though there was one for the parent. Its pretty wide so it is a little difficult to get through some doorways.


    Review by Leesan'girls ~ May 2007
    I love my Graco Douglide. It turns on a dime and it is skinner than another side by side stroller I had. Very light too. The only thing I would complain about is that it only has one sun visor on it. With twins, sometimes one wants the visor down and the other wants it up



    Inglesina Biposto Domino Trio Chassis

    No Reviews at this time



    Inglesina Domino Pram Carriage

    No Reviews at this time



    Inglesina Domino Twin Chassis

    No Reviews at this time



    Inglesina Twin Swift

    No Reviews at this time



    InSTEP Run Around LTD2 Jogging Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    InSTEP Safari Convertible Double Jogging Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    InSTEP Ultra Runner 2 Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    InSTEP Safari TT Double Sport

    No Reviews at this time



    Ironman Sport Utility Stroller Duallie by Bob Trailers

    No Reviews at this time



    J. Mason Jubilee Side by Side Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    Jeep Wranger Twin Sport All-Weather by Kolcraft

    No Reviews at this time



    Joovy Groover 2

    No Reviews at this time



    Kelty K.I.D.S. Speedster Duece

    No Reviews at this time



    Kolcraft Double Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    Kolcraft Double Stroller with single umbrella stoller attached


    Review by Momma~O~Three ~ May 2007
    My by far favorite stroller set up at the moment is a Kolcraft side by side umbrella & a single umbrella attached with stroller connectors. One of the gals in my MOM's group mentioned this once as her favorite & after trying it I have to agree. For outtings it allows all the girls a front row view of what's happening. It's lightweight & easy to fit into any vehicle (I've even managed to get both strollers in the leg area of the back seat to make more cargo room), I can see around corners coming out of grocery aisles w/o poking 1/2 the stroller out. The double fits through most outer doors but not inner doors (though you can go through sideways if you tilt slightly & keep a close eye on feet) & there is no way you can fit with the 3rd attached so for most things like that (shopping, Dr's appts) I wear one girly. A few things I don't like- storage, there is hardly any (only a basket under the single, nothing for the double) Turning- the wheels where the strollers are connected tend to get caught up on each other when we turn or back up, mostly it will correct itself but sometimes I have to come around front to fix it. Width- it is wide & I tend to take up 1/2 the very wide walkway at the zoo, when going with friends I'm either walking behind/in front of 2 of them or we're constantly having to part/turn so people can pass us (although if they walked in the same manner as they drive that wouldn't happen, but that's a whole different rant).



    Kool-Step Kool-Stride Lil Duece Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    Maclaren Twin Techno Stroller


    Review by adraorien ~ May 2007
    I have the 2006 MacLaren Twin Techno. I love it. It umbrella folds and each seat has a max weight of 55lbs. It manuevers well, but you need two hands it there's a weight difference in your kids. It's not overly heavy either. I got the 2006 because it comes with the rain cover, boots, and headrests, and I think the 2007 only has the headrests.

    I'm quite happy with it.



    Maclaren Twin Traveller Stroller


    Reviews by Ryansmommy ~ May 2007
    I have the Twin Traveller, and have really loved it! I got it new off Ebay, so I never even looked at the others. The traveller has reclining seats and baskets underneath, as well as canopies and a rain cover and removable boots. It folds like an umbrella, with a side handle for lifting. It fits great through doorways, too.



    Maclaren Twin Triumph Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    Mountain Buggy Terrain

    No Reviews at this time



    Mountain Buggy Urban Designer

    No Reviews at this time



    Mountain Buggy Urban Standard

    No Reviews at this time



    Mountain Buggy Urban Standard Triple

    No Reviews at this time



    Peg Perego Duetter SW

    No Reviews at this time




    Peg Perego Triplette


    Review by Momma~O~Three (again, old model improvements have been made)- ~ May 2007
    I HATED this stroller!! When I learned of the girls the Peg Perego was what everyone told me I HAD TO HAVE (they are soooo wrong btw), so it was one of the 1st things on my list to buy, even though it was actually the 2nd stroller we used. It was very hard to manuver (new model now has a steering wheel to help with this) & made it impossible to do my previous push the stroller/ pull the cart shopping. The break down to fit it in a vehicle is crazy, each seat comes off & the frame folds down so now you have 4 pieces to smush in the car (took up 1/2 my cargo space) & the time it takes to put it together /break down was unbearable for the girls. The rear seat is the only one that really reclines unless you only use 2 of the seats.

    I did like that you could rearrange the seats to make them all face forward or backward or have 2 seats facing each other (can't use the middle seat then though). But that wasn't enough for me to keep it, I used it maybe 1/2 dozen times & sold it. There is an almost identical stroller made by Inglesina called the Biposto Domino Trio.



    Runabout Silver Bullet Sextuplet Six Seater Stroller

    No Reviews at this time


    Runabout Silver Bullet Quad 4 Seater Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    Runabout Silver Bullet Quint Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    Runabout Silver Bullet Sport Double Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    Runabout Silver Bullet Triple 3 Seater Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    Safety 1st Sahara Two Way Tandem

    No Reviews at this time



    Schwinn Free Wheeler 2 Sport

    No Reviews at this time



    Schwinn Safari TT Double Sport Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    Stroll-Air Spider Due NV2

    No Reviews at this time




    Tike Tech Double T Stroller

    No Reviews at this time



    Tike Tech Trax360

    No Reviews at this time



    Tri Triple Tandem

    No Reviews at this time



    Triple Decker Stroller (also available as a double decker for twins)


    Review by Momma~O~Three ~ May 2007
    I LOVED LOVED LOVED this stroller!! I didn't know how good I had it until I sold it. It's basically a snap & go type stroller for twins/triplets that works with only 2 types of seats, Graco Snugrides & Evenflo (can't remember the model, but we had the Evenflo one). It is very easy to manuver once you learn how long it is, I easily shopped pushing the stroller one handed & pulling the cart. The girls liked that they could see what was going on no matter which seat they were in. It can be converted to fit toddlers but we never did it (I could kick myself for that!) because there was no option for sun protection.

    Drawbacks- any large stroller or unusual looking stroller is going to get you looks & you're already getting looks for having multiples. If you want a discreet stroller this is not for you. Although this stroller folds in 1/2 is lightweight, it is still not the easiest to fit in any old vehicle. Weight distribution!!! Must be careful to take carseats on & off in the correct order, the stroller will tip if you only have the top seat on.



    Twin Umbrella Atroller by Amorosa

    No Reviews at this time




    Zooper Tango Double Stroller

    No Reviews at this time

  2. #2
    Posting Addict HeatherAnn817's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Stars Hallow
    Posts
    14,520

    Default Carriers for Baby Wearing

    CARRIERS FOR BABY WEARING


    Hip Hammock


    Review by cdngirl1981
    I just got this but think it's pretty cool. If you write playtex and tell them you had twins, they send you an $8 coupon and it's only about $29 to start with. I use it for 1) going to the grocery store, our store has those two level carts that once you put the two seats in, there isn't any room for groceries and 2) going to the pool without dh, just put one baby in the hammock then you have free hands for the other baby. I haven't tried this but I am thinking of getting a second one for the pool so they both have a seat.



    Maximom Twin Carrier


    Review by cdngirl1981
    I loved this thing - it totally saved my sanity when there was 3 feet of snow here and the only time I could leave the house was to go for a walk every day. I could put both babies on myself and take both dogs for a walk, the girls usually fell asleep or looked around.

  3. #3
    Posting Addict HeatherAnn817's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Stars Hallow
    Posts
    14,520

    Default Car Seats

    INFANT CAR SEATS



    Baby Trend Flex Lock Infant Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Britax Companion Infant Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Chicco Key Fit Infant Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Combi Centre DX Infant Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Combi Centre EX Infant Car Seat

    No reviews at this time




    Combi Centre ST Infant Car Seat

    No reviews at this time




    Combi Connection Infant Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Combi Connection LX Infant Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Combi Tyro II Infant Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Costco First Ride Deluxe Infant Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Eddie Bauer Designer 22 Infant Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Evenflo Discovery Infant Car Seat



    Review by Maygen13 ~ June 2007
    That is one carseat I should have never purchased. I didn't really do my research to say the least. It did not install well in any car, was really wobbly and it made me so nervous everytime I drove somewhere. This is another reason why we got the Britax so soon as well.



    Evenflo Embrace DLX Infant Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Graco Safe Seat (Step 1) Infant Car Seat


    Review by TRS ~ May 2007
    I have the Graco SnugRide2 Infant Car-Seat that fits in the Snap N Go. They are very easy to fit into the Snap N Go. The carseat is top rated for safety and even passed the safty test when run at double the normal testing speeds (60 mph instead of 30 mph) due to EPS foam, etc. The staps on the 5 pd harness do twist a bit and that can get annoying. The carseat clips onto the base very easily. Only downfall is that I have pretty big girls 97% weight and height, so we needed to move them to full carseats around 6.5 months. I had hoped not to need to purchase new carseats until they were a year old.


    Review by lifeisgood ~ June 2007
    I was really happy with this car seat. I found it easy to strap my son in and tighten/loosen the straps as needed. It�s big and a bit heavy but you get use to it fairly fast and this does allow for it to hold your baby to a higher weight and height limit than most infant seats. We had no problems getting it into our 2-door Chevy Cavalier and I found installing it to be easy whether I used the latch system or vehicle seat belts. We took it with us on an airplane and it fit but wouldn�t allow the seat in front to recline so a window seat was necessary. One feature I loved was the canopy, it was great to keep the sun out and to cover him when he fell asleep or needed less stimulation. It also became a toy once he was able to reach it. At one point we used an infant car seat from a car rental agency and it affirmed to me that this seat was well worth the money because it was so much easier to use and felt sturdier. I think this is a great seat and felt like he was safe the whole time he was in it.



    Graco SnugRide Infant Car Seat


    Review by HeatherAnn817 ~ May 2007
    I have no complaints about this seat. It is easy to use, comfortable for the baby and easy to carry! This seat snaps easily into the car seat base and the Graco Strollers. We used this when our twins were less than 5 pounds and they will accommodate children up to 22 pounds. Our model came with a cold weather boot which was great for winter!


    Review by dalmanella ~ May 2007
    Advantages--highest safety ratings, 5pt. harness, affordable to get two, easy-to-clean fabric (just wipe it down), easy in and out of bases, can use without extra bases using seatbelts, compatible with many strollers. Disadvantages--carrying handle is awkward at times, somewhat heavy.


    Review by Tinalouwho ~ May 2007
    Pros:
    ~ Easy to install and use
    ~ Loved everything about them, actually!

    Cons:
    ~ NONE Smile



    Inglesina Zippy I420 Compass Infant Car Seat
    [img]http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y229/heatherdamico/Product%20Reviews/Inglesi****ppyI420CompassCarSeat.jpg[/img]
    No reviews at this time



    Peg Perego Infant Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Primo Viaggio Infant Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Primo Viaggio SIP Infant Car Seat

    No reviews at this time




    INFANT TO TODDLER CAR SEATS


    Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Carseat



    Review by princess_stinkypants'_mom ~ June 2007
    I have the Alpha Omega car seat for Baby #1. I switched her to it when she outgrew her infant seat and I don't have any complaints about it! It is big (but they all probably are!) for car space, but she has so much room in it! It's very comfy for her if she falls asleep and very easy to get her in! I've taken the covers off twice because she has spilled something or pooped through her clothes and that wasn't too difficult to get it all back on the right way either. I'm definitely going to get one for Baby #2!



    Alpha Sport 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Britax Boulevard Convertible Car Seat


    Review by muffintop ~ June 2007
    We purchased two and have been using the Britax Boulevard Convertible Car Seat for a little over 9 months now. We were impressed with the 20 to 65 lbs limits and decided the extra cost would make up for another booster seat in the future. Ease of getting the seat in and out of both cars (05 Nissan Altima and 05 Subaru Outback) with the latch systems is a big plus. Adjustability is a breeze. Fabric is soft and easy to clean. Downers, DS's head tends to droop forward when he falls asleep (doesn't look comfy to the neck) but the side head rests he sometimes uses. And we received a recall on our year�s model with the warning of over 45 lbs not to use the latch system but to install the seat with the auto's seatbelt. Still we are glad we purchased these seats (oh and don't buy retail - a little searching online will save you $.)


    Review by lifeisgood ~ June 2007
    We�ve been using this seat for about 2 months and its size didn�t allow us to install it rear facing in our small car (2 door Chevy Cavalier), so far that�s my only complaint. The fabric is really plush and the padding around the straps is nice. It was easy to install and is fairly easy to tighten (it's not quite as easy as our infant seat but not bad) & loosen the straps. My son seems comfortable in the seat and it feels like it�s sturdy and safe.



    Britax Decathlon Convertible Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Britax Marathon Convertible Car Seat


    Review by HeatherAnn817 ~ May 2007
    We chose this car seat due to its stellar reputation and have not regretted it one bit. These seats seam very comfortable for our twins. The seat rear faces from 5 to 33 pounds and then forward faces from 20 to 65 pounds. It is very easy to install using either the LATCH system or the seat belt. The straps are very easy to adjust, even while the child is in the seat, and we have never had a problem with them twisting. This seat is also approved for airline use. We will have these car seats until our kids no longer need a car seat!

    The one thing I do not like about this seat is that it is very heavy, which has only been a problem when I had to carry two of them through the airport



    Britax Roundabout Convertible Car Seat



    Review by Maygen13 ~ June 2007
    I love love love this seat!! It fits great in any car and is easy to install and fits snugly, no wobbles at all. My son really likes it as well and hated riding in the car until we got this seat when he was around 4 or 5 months old.



    Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Deluxe Convertible Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Elite Convertible Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Eddie Bauer Portable Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Evenflo Titan Deluxe Convertible Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Evenflo Tribute 5 Deluxe Convertible Car Seat





    Review by littlerunt ~ June 2007
    I really like it. We have used it since DD outgrew her infant carrier. Very easy to strap her in and get the straps snug. It has a knob on the side that you turn to tighten, much easier than the strap in the middle of some carseats that you have to pull! It has padding that we used when she was tiny and as she has grown we had to take it out to give her more room.




    Evenflo Tribute Overhead Deluxe Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Evenflo Tribute V Premier Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Evenflo Triumph 5 Convertible Car Seat


    Review by Ryansmommy ~ June 2007
    I love this seat so much I actually have 4 of them! It was so reasonably priced, as I just couldn't afford to purchase 4 Britax seats, even though they had great reviews. The Evenflo Triumph 5 had excellent safety ratings, so we went with it. I LOVE how you can adjust the harnesses from the front so easily. You just turn the knobs at the bottom to make it tighter or looser, and you don't have to take the seat out of the car to do this, like in many other seats. It is really plush and comfy, and it reclines even in the forward facing position. Fabulous seat...great value!

    Review by Saralou ~ June 2007
    I have the Evenflo Triumph 5 seat. Purchased it because it had the highest rating for safety by Consumer Reports, especially for side impact protection. That is especially important to me as a minivan driver... there is lots of side open to impact on a van. The side is well padded with styrofoam, but on our first seat, I dropped the seat and the styrofoam broke. We took it back and the store promptly replaced the seat and we've had not more problems. The mechanism for adjusting the seat straps tightness is very accessible so when switching from heavier to lighter clothes, you can quickly adjust the straps to fit right. However the adjustment mechanism is a bit tricky to figure out how it works. Overall it's a very good option for under $100 USD.



    Evenflo Triumph Deluxe Convertible Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Evenflo Triumph DLX Safari Traveler Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Evenflo Triumph Premier Convertible Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Fisher-Price Safe Voyage Convertible Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Graco Comfort Sport Convertible Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Graco Toddler Safe Seat (Step2) Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Radian 80 Convertible Car Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Safety 1st Convertible Car Seat

    No reviews at this time




    BOOSTER CAR SEATS



    Alpha Elite Apex Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Britax Monarch Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Britax Parkway Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Britax Parkway Express Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Britax Regent Booster

    No reviews at this time



    Combi Dakota Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Compass B500 Folding Adjustable Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Compass B505 Folding Adjustable Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Compass B510 Folding Adjustable Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Eddie Bauer Deluxe Booster Seat



    Review by Kimberly84 ~ June 2007
    We picked this seat because of its excellent safety ratings on consumer reports. We actually found it for a lower price than consumer reports had listed at Toys R us. We started using it when our son was 15 months old and he fit in it perfectly and comfortably. It was very easy to install in our car and the straps are easy to adjust for different heights. It is a very light seat at just 9 lbs, which makes it very easy to carry. It is approved to seat up to 80 lbs and can function as either a toddler car seat or booster seat (for use with a seatbelt) so we will be using it for a very long time.

    It has a removable cup holder, but our son always pulls it off so we just leave it off all the time now. The fabric is really cute and good for boys and girls, but it is extremely difficult to remove if you want to wash it. If you get this seat, I recommend wiping spills off as soon as possible so you won't have to try to remove the cover later. Overall I feel like the pros outweigh the cons with this seat and I would definetly buy it again.



    Eddie Bauer Laurelhurst Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Eddie Bauer Prospect Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Eddie Bauer Summit Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Evenflo Big Kid Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Evenflo Chase Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Evenflo Chase DLX Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Evenflo Generations Devonshire Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Fisher-Price Safe Voyage Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Graco Air Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Graco Norway Cargo Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Graco Platinum Car Go Youth Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Graco Turbo Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time



    Graco Turbo Booster SafeSeat (Step 3)

    No reviews at this time



    High Rise Booster Seat by Costco

    No reviews at this time



    Recaro Start Child Booster Seat with Speakers

    No reviews at this time



    Recaro Young Sport Toddler Booster Seat

    No reviews at this time

  4. #4
    Posting Addict HeatherAnn817's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Stars Hallow
    Posts
    14,520

    Default Diapers

    CLOTH DIAPERS



    DISPOSABLE DIAPERS

  5. #5
    Posting Addict HeatherAnn817's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Stars Hallow
    Posts
    14,520

    Default Nursery Furniture

    CRIBS


    DRESSERS


    CHANGING TABLES


    GLIDERS

  6. #6
    Posting Addict HeatherAnn817's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Stars Hallow
    Posts
    14,520

    Default Swings and Bouncers

    SWINGS


    BOUNCERS

  7. #7
    Posting Addict HeatherAnn817's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Stars Hallow
    Posts
    14,520

    Default PLAY YARDS

    PLAY YARDS

  8. #8
    Posting Addict HeatherAnn817's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Stars Hallow
    Posts
    14,520

    Default High Chairs and Booster Seats

    HIGH CHAIRS



    BOOSTER SEATS

  9. #9
    Posting Addict HeatherAnn817's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Stars Hallow
    Posts
    14,520

    Default Breast Pumps & Nursing Items

    BREAST PUMPS


    NURSING ITEMS

  10. #10
    Posting Addict HeatherAnn817's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Stars Hallow
    Posts
    14,520

    Default Bottles and Bottle Accessories

    BOTTLES



    BOTTLE ACCESSORIES

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
v -->

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions