My newest project - need opinions (XP)
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: My newest project - need opinions (XP)

  1. #1
    Posting Addict coolmama72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    27,760

    Default My newest project - need opinions (XP)

    This is XP on the photography board, but I really want your thoughts here. I haven't tagged anything today. But it's not like I could scrapbook either - both activities take place in the same room, and I couldn't do either while either Jack or Natalie were awake, and I haven't had ANY time with them both sleeping ...

    Anyhow, really would love your thoughts on these photos - you'll look at them differently than the photo board girls, and I want your opinions too.

    -----

    Yes, I'm ignoring my kids again ... Jack had shots today so he's napping quite well (I'm glad it's a napping shot day not a fussy shot day - the last two were the latter)

    I went back to the pictures of Natalie that I took when I was shooting Jack and his doll for the last COTW. I really want to make a storyboard of her. I've been playing with these for a couple of hours. I don't have the SOOC on Flickr (actually, I might have one of them). I just want to know how these colors look. For the b&w, I followed a tutorial for doing a chocolate conversion.

    Any and all C&C on the colors is appreciated. Thanks!!!!


    1.

    Natalie

    Natalie

    Here's the SOOC version, but it was resized as I had almost hit my Flickr quota
    IMG_8500-1 SOOC

    2.
    Natalie


    Natalie

    3.
    I accidentally didn't save the color of the cropped version
    Natalie

    Natalie
    Gwen, Mommy to Andrew, Jordan, Natalie & Jack




    My blog - all things family, photography and crafty

  2. #2
    Mega Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    3,651

    Default

    I know nothing about photography but she is just gorgeous. My fave is the one you chose for your siggy. I like the color version of it better for some reason.
    Nancy
    Wife to Phillip
    Mom to T.J. (5/9/6) and Alex (4/8/9)

  3. #3
    Posting Addict slurpeegirl13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Co-host of the Scrapbooking Board
    Posts
    10,584

    Default

    I like the last one best, but I also like the color version better - although I prefer the crop of that one in the B&W. The one in your siggy is sooooo adorable, I can't wait to see how you scrapbook these! lol

    As for critiquing from a 'photography' standpoint, I don't see anything wrong with any of them!
    Trina
    Mommy to Kaitlyn, 2-5-2008 , TTC #2 Since February, 2009





  4. #4
    Posting Addict coolmama72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    27,760

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slurpeegirl13 View Post
    I like the last one best, but I also like the color version better - although I prefer the crop of that one in the B&W.
    oh, I'd re-do the crop in color. just didn't have the time to go back and do that before I posted.
    Gwen, Mommy to Andrew, Jordan, Natalie & Jack




    My blog - all things family, photography and crafty

  5. #5
    Mega Poster tialee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3,434

    Default

    I love the first one I can see a sb page with the word wonder large and in cursive next to the pic. I also love the one in you siggy but I love the bandw one. She would look so cute in that same position with a huge tutu on!
    Photobucket

  6. #6
    Posting Addict mommys's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    21,436

    Default

    Those are beautiful. I know nothing about photography, but I love the first picture in B&W
    Stephanie & Dave - Andrea 10/22/06, Natalie 6/24/11
    8/26/10 at 13W




    Visit my scrap blog!
    Visit My Etsy Shop

  7. #7
    Posting Addict wiltedrose314's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Cape Cod, MA
    Posts
    5,381

    Default

    she is beautiful.
    and i love the chocolate b&w color.
    -Beckie-



  8. #8
    Posting Addict MommyCB's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Brady, TX
    Posts
    13,776

    Default

    I missed this earlier but your chocolate conversions are spot-on! Wow, makes me want to learn to do that. Love how her eyes look bright and it mutes out all the busy-ness around her in the one with the stuffed animals.
    ~Charys
    Kayson 10-9-06 & Cohen 02-08-10

  9. #9
    Posting Addict coolmama72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    27,760

    Default

    I'm working on the storyboard with the b&w right now, will post when I'm done.

    Charys - here's where I found out how to do the conversion - in the middle of this discussion, there's instructions from Rita and those are the ones I followed. http://www.flickr.com/groups/natural...7613031890145/
    Gwen, Mommy to Andrew, Jordan, Natalie & Jack




    My blog - all things family, photography and crafty

  10. #10
    Posting Addict MommyCB's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Brady, TX
    Posts
    13,776

    Default

    I saved that to my faves Gwen...thanks! I'm going to give this a try tomorrow.
    ~Charys
    Kayson 10-9-06 & Cohen 02-08-10

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
v -->

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions