Opinions *added some from your suggestions!*

View Poll Results: Which way do you like her name?

Voters
12. You may not vote on this poll
  • 3 25.00%
  • 9 75.00%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Opinions *added some from your suggestions!*

  1. #1
    Posting Addict Princess Leia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    D/FW *co-host of Feb 08*
    Posts
    15,475

    Default Opinions *added some from your suggestions!*

    Which way do you like her name? Any other suggestions would be welcome, too. Thanks!
    Last edited by Princess Leia; 09-27-2009 at 10:45 AM.


  2. #2
    Mega Poster LMCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    4,543

    Default

    I voted for the 2nd one, only b/c in the first one, it is hard to read her name, since it goes over the pics. The only thing about the second one, is that her name is smaller. I guess the only suggestion would be to make it a little bigger if able, without making it look bad.
    ~*~Lauren~*~







  3. #3
    Prolific Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    The Copa, AZ
    Posts
    2,455

    Default

    I like it vertical or might even like to see it on the diagonal
    Beth... mom to Andrea 7-26-97, Gavin 10-16-01, Kade 5-25-08 and Bentli Grace 09-09-09.

  4. #4
    Posting Addict MommyMish's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    6,840

    Default

    Her name is too light in the first one, imo.

    ADORABLE page though!
    ~Michelle
    wife to one, mommy to four!




  5. #5
    Posting Addict coolmama72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    27,760

    Default

    I'd like to see her name going down the other side of the 1, in bigger letters and maybe even a different font. Or the same font, but more faded like you did in the first version. It should be softer than her name looks in the second one (I hope that makes sense)
    Gwen, Mommy to Andrew, Jordan, Natalie & Jack




    My blog - all things family, photography and crafty

  6. #6
    Posting Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    6,670

    Default

    I voted for the second one because I do think it is easier to read. What I think I would do is move the journaling tag up a smidge and put her name across that bottom corner. And I agree with Gwen - I like the font better on the first one! Very cute page!!!
    Katie

    DS Evan 2/06
    DD Lindsay 2/08
    DS Noah 12/11




  7. #7
    Mega Poster iluvmygemini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    4,566

    Default

    i think it would be cool to just take the name from the 1st one and flip it vertical on the left side of the 1. have it going up the 1 sideways. does that makes sense lol? is that possible to do? im not a digi scrapper so i dont know too much about it! lol

    Ryan-6/16/08
    Kylee-4/8/10

    http://scrapbookmylife.blogspot.com/
    Proud design team member of http://childsplaychallenges.blogspot.com/ Come and play!

  8. #8
    Posting Addict Princess Leia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    D/FW *co-host of Feb 08*
    Posts
    15,475

    Default

    okay... I took some suggestions and this is what I came up with. Please forgive the huge size. I don't have time to resize them all right now! What do you think?

    bigger name


    moved to bottom right


    on the diagonal


    left side


    Thanks for your input!


  9. #9
    Posting Addict Uropachild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    North Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    26,456

    Default

    The one in the bottom right is best, i think. Of the first two i prefer the second, but it's too small. It bugs me that the 'y' is hidden in the pictures on the first one, but i do like that font and size.
    Sarah
    Korben, 12 months
    Lyric, 34 months
    Ada, born sleeping, Sept 2007
    Zane, one day on earth, October 2006

    http://family-nelson.blogspot.com

  10. #10
    Posting Addict coolmama72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    27,760

    Default

    of the new ones, I like the second best.
    Gwen, Mommy to Andrew, Jordan, Natalie & Jack




    My blog - all things family, photography and crafty

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
v -->

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions