Opinions needed
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Opinions needed

  1. #1
    Posting Addict slurpeegirl13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Co-host of the Scrapbooking Board
    Posts
    10,584

    Default Opinions needed

    So most of you know I'm taking a course on how to design digital scrapbook items ... the first lesson is to design your logo ... I decided to go with the name "TJ Scraps" - I couldn't use slurpee because that's trademarked.

    Anyways, this is what I came up with so far, was just wondering what your opinions are ... like it, hate it, need to change it? Honest answers, please! It's a simple oval, but man it took me forever to figure out something I liked (and with fonts that are commercial use). I really like the t and the j, not sure about everything else (and I'm second guessing myself)

    Large:


    Small:
    Trina
    Mommy to Kaitlyn, 2-5-2008 , TTC #2 Since February, 2009





  2. #2
    Posting Addict Breen31806's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Sunny South
    Posts
    5,213

    Default

    I like it!
    Kebrina
    Hubby: Cart
    Daughter Rileigh Ann arriving January 2012


  3. #3
    Posting Addict jd6405's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    8,002

    Default

    Looks nice! Simple, yet elegant!
    Jess My Blog
    Momma to Kayley (7-13-07)
    Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers

    RIP Reed Aslan

  4. #4
    Posting Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5,825

    Default

    I love the fonts and the color, but the shape made me instantly think of an easter egg. Maybe cuz Easter just past? But I can't think of anything else you could do unless there's another shape that's more definitive of you. Sorry I'm no help!
    Tracey

    DD: 7/27/08
    DD Twins: 8/4/09 @ 35 Wks - No NICU, woot!
    7/9/07

  5. #5
    Super Poster LMWyatt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    888

    Default

    i like it! my suggestion would be to add some shadowing to the letters... but then you would have to move the shadow on the oval to the other side... hmmmm

    what about some gradient colors for the background?
    Me: Laura 23DH:William 29 1/15/05
    DS:Bentley 12/11/08 : Pixel


  6. #6
    Posting Addict K9Trainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    11,812

    Default

    I love it too Trina!
    Carrie
    Married to my best friend 10-16-1993
    DS #1 08-16-1999
    DS#2 10-31-2006
    DD#1 11-14-2007

  7. #7
    Posting Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    5,943

    Default

    i like it!
    Karen, dh Wayne
    November '07
    September '09

    Lilypie First Birthday tickers

  8. #8
    Posting Addict coolmama72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    27,760

    Default

    I like it, it's a good start. I think I'd play a little more with the font for "scraps" and make it a tad bit bigger. I know you're limited with commercial fonts (I didn't realize you had to use commercial fonts for a logo though, it's not like it's a product you're selling).

    maybe you could lower the opacity of scraps, make it bigger, and put it behind the tj (which, btw, I LOVE the tj)
    Gwen, Mommy to Andrew, Jordan, Natalie & Jack




    My blog - all things family, photography and crafty

  9. #9
    Mega Poster iluvmygemini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    4,566

    Default

    i honestly love it. its so simple and really stands out. but i like things like that to be simple. lol

    Ryan-6/16/08
    Kylee-4/8/10

    http://scrapbookmylife.blogspot.com/
    Proud design team member of http://childsplaychallenges.blogspot.com/ Come and play!

  10. #10
    Posting Addict MommyCB's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Brady, TX
    Posts
    13,776

    Default

    I loooove the TJ! It's simple, yet perfect.
    ~Charys
    Kayson 10-9-06 & Cohen 02-08-10

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
v -->

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions