Totally OT need opinions (XP, TMI)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Totally OT need opinions (XP, TMI)

  1. #1
    Posting Addict Breen31806's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Sunny South
    Posts
    5,213

    Default Totally OT need opinions (XP, TMI)

    I really need opinions! I'm not sure when to start CD1...here's the story

    on March 22nd I started AF. On March 23rd I was in the ER with excessive bleeding. I was told to take BCPs I think 4x a day for 5 days...I only made it 2 days. The bleeding stopped and on March 28th I started spotting. and bled for 3 days. DH and I DTD on April 2nd. I think I noted EWCM around the 4th thru the 6th. While we were on vacation DH asked if I was PG. He's never asked that and the reason he asked that was because I was eating a lot. So we bought some HPTs and some OPKs. I took the HPTs on the 12th, 13th, and 15th all BFN. I was also using OPKs and the test line was there but never positive. I was also having discharge but wouldn't classify it as EWCM and it is still going on so I'm pretty sure it isn't EWCM because it's been going on for a week. And the discharge never makes it to my underwear just when I wipe. We also took HPTs because we went to Busch Gardens on Friday and wanted to be sure I wasn't PG before riding roller coasters. Well after riding roller coasters I felt crampy but no AF. I'm a little crampy today and nauseated a little but when I ate dinner it went away. I don't think I'm PG because we only DTD one time but it happened to be 5 days after his last SA. So that gave us better numbers.

    Would you count March 22nd as CD1 or would you count March 28th as CD1?
    Do you think I could be PG or is that a far stretch? If I count the 22nd as CD1 then the 20th is CD30 which is average length for me. But with the BCPs thrown in there I'm confused.

    If you made it through that Thanks! Can you offer advice?
    Kebrina
    Hubby: Cart
    Daughter Rileigh Ann arriving January 2012


  2. #2
    melly14
    Guest

    Default

    I made it through reading it. But, I have no advice. Good Luck!!! and KUP.

  3. #3
    Prolific Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    with my love
    Posts
    2,087

    Default

    I think I would count CD1 as the 22nd, first day you started bleeding, did you test again? I think that you could be pregnant based on when you DTD, I don't know your history, but with me, the month we only DTD once, we concieved Jack, after 2 and a half years of trying, I have severe endo. Fingers crossed for you!
    Sarah - 30
    DH - Mark - 34
    1 angel born into heaven 3/4/06
    Jack born 1/14/09

    [

  4. #4
    Posting Addict K9Trainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    11,812

    Default

    I would count day one from first day of blood also. I don't know what else to say other than GL and I'll be anxiously waiting.
    Carrie
    Married to my best friend 10-16-1993
    DS #1 08-16-1999
    DS#2 10-31-2006
    DD#1 11-14-2007

  5. #5
    Posting Addict tink9702's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    5,621

    Default

    hmmm, I think I'd go with the 28th just so I wouldn't start testing too early for a BFP....Otherwise I'd get crazy disapointed. But CD1 was probably the 22nd. Good Luck!!!
    ~~Mel

    Ethan - June 21, 2009
    Olivia - December 5, 2010
    5w3d - October/November 2012

    My Ovulation Chart

  6. #6
    Posting Addict coolmama72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    27,760

    Default

    yeah, the BCPs definitely are throwing you off. I don't think I'd count the spotting as an AF, I think that's just your body reacting to the crazy amount of hormones and then the stopping of them (even though it took a few days in between for the spotting to start). So I think I'd count Mar 22 as CD1. And, sure, I think there's a chance that you could be pregnant, but it's so hard to say with the BCPs in the mix. My fingers are crossed, that's for sure!!!!!
    Gwen, Mommy to Andrew, Jordan, Natalie & Jack




    My blog - all things family, photography and crafty

  7. #7
    Posting Addict MommyCB's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Brady, TX
    Posts
    13,776

    Default

    I wish I knew more about how to calculate cycle days and all, but I have no advice there. :/ I hope you are pregnant though...KUP!
    ~Charys
    Kayson 10-9-06 & Cohen 02-08-10

  8. #8
    Posting Addict sadieruth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    16,556

    Default

    Clueless here, but wishing you the best of luck! KUP okay?
    Sadie- mommy to Ruthie & Randy
    My blog

  9. #9
    Posting Addict coolmama72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    27,760

    Default

    Kebrina, any updates?
    Gwen, Mommy to Andrew, Jordan, Natalie & Jack




    My blog - all things family, photography and crafty

  10. #10
    Posting Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    5,943

    Default

    oh I am so rubbish at this stuff! But I hope you are pregnant too! Look forward to hearing from you! Whatever the results are, there's always next month
    Karen, dh Wayne
    November '07
    September '09

    Lilypie First Birthday tickers

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
v -->

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions