Totally random question, but I need opinions

View Poll Results: Would you hang these in your bedroom?

Voters
13. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, and I don't think it looks like a hotel print

    12 92.31%
  • No, and I don't think it looks like a hotel print

    0 0%
  • Yes, and I think it DOES look like a hotel print

    0 0%
  • No, and I think it DOES look like a hotel print

    1 7.69%
  • Other

    0 0%
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Totally random question, but I need opinions

  1. #1
    Posting Addict coolmama72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    27,760

    Default Totally random question, but I need opinions

    I've been going nuts taking flower pictures lately (the curse of spring - only a curse because I've taken TOO MANY pictures!). I have some that I totally love, and I wanted to get them printed large to decorate my bedroom. I was telling my good friend that, and showed her some of the photos. She told me not to do it, said they look too much like photos seen in a hotel room. Now, does it matter to me that she thinks that? Not really. I'm going to do what I want to do regardless. But I'm just curious as to whether or not she's got a point. Would you hang something like this in your bedroom? I don't really have a good place in my house to hang these, as my family room is already newly decorated, and most walls have photos of my family.

    This is my newest (my friend hasn't seen it yet)
    Blossom with texture



    And here are the ones I showed her

    beautiful blossoms

    Apr032011_0092 frame

    Apr032011_0113 square texture

    Apr032011_0096


    For the record, these photos are why I haven't been scrapbooking.
    I'm behind on viewing threads here, will try to catch up on that soon. Time to dash to the bus stop to get my older kids. Thanks for peeking at these and sharing your thoughts.
    Gwen, Mommy to Andrew, Jordan, Natalie & Jack




    My blog - all things family, photography and crafty

  2. #2
    Mega Poster LMCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    4,543

    Default

    I don't think they look like hotel pics...most hotels have ugly paintings. I think those are beautiful and would make you room feel like a nice retreat.
    ~*~Lauren~*~







  3. #3
    Posting Addict Breen31806's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Sunny South
    Posts
    5,213

    Default

    I agree with PP that they would make your room feel like a retreat. I would have them printed on canvas so that it is more of an art feel than just a picture. kwim.
    Kebrina
    Hubby: Cart
    Daughter Rileigh Ann arriving January 2012


  4. #4
    Prolific Poster sewgirly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    2,231

    Default

    I would put them in my bedroom, especially if I took them!

    I like the canvas idea too
    ~Kelly~


     Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

  5. #5
    Mega Poster tialee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3,434

    Default

    I would print them for sure! I have pics of flowers in my bedroom right now. Now you make me want to go and buy flowers just so I can get some pics. GREAT work!
    Photobucket

  6. #6
    Posting Addict coolmama72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    27,760

    Default

    thanks for the reassurance. I was totally gonna print on canvas.

    I showed DH pictures (not the first, as I hadn't gotten it printed) and he was nonchalant about it.
    Gwen, Mommy to Andrew, Jordan, Natalie & Jack




    My blog - all things family, photography and crafty

  7. #7
    Community Host
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    20,074

    Default

    I was going to suggest printing on canvas too. If you frame them, yes, they might look like "hotel pictures" -- but I think a series of them would be very nice in your bedroom, especially paired with lots of creams and browns!
    ~Ashley

  8. #8
    Posting Addict K9Trainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    11,812

    Default

    I think the pics are great Gwen, I really do. But not my style at all. I would not want them in my bedroom. But if you like them, then you should totally frame them as they are awesome, and yours.
    Carrie
    Married to my best friend 10-16-1993
    DS #1 08-16-1999
    DS#2 10-31-2006
    DD#1 11-14-2007

  9. #9
    Posting Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5,825

    Default

    Ditto what Carrie said. The photos are magnificent! I think they'd look great in a hallway or happy in a bathroom, depending on the wall color.
    Last edited by Beertje; 04-15-2011 at 12:09 AM.
    Tracey

    DD: 7/27/08
    DD Twins: 8/4/09 @ 35 Wks - No NICU, woot!
    7/9/07

  10. #10
    Posting Addict coolmama72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    27,760

    Default

    bumping this because I'm gonna start a related new thread. and probably a poll on facebook.
    Gwen, Mommy to Andrew, Jordan, Natalie & Jack




    My blog - all things family, photography and crafty

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
v -->

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions