If it weren't for a heavy AF *opinions needed* Pic added
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: If it weren't for a heavy AF *opinions needed* Pic added

  1. #1
    Mega Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    4,907

    Question If it weren't for a heavy AF *opinions needed* Pic added

    I would think I'm pregnant! I'm INCREDIBLY tired today. I have been cramping and having pain in my right side all day with CM as well. I just took an OPK with diluted urine and it is near positive. VERY close to positive. I'm on CD 7! WTF?!?!

    I have also been having backaches! (Remember AF was 3 days late)! I had that stupid light line...could this have been a chemical or something??? Should I take an HPT in the morning? UGH I would hate to waste a FRER!!!

    Sorry just needed to vent...

    Oh and my weight was off this morning by almost 2 lbs!!! I'm even feeling bloated. What the heck is going on. I'm making an appt with OB this week for a follow up since it's been 6 months since the surgery and I haven't gotten pregnant...I'm so confused. This has been one very very very strange cycle!!!!

    Last edited by Mari626; 04-16-2012 at 07:56 PM.
    *Marisol*
    DD Emily 2/10/05
    TTC since Dec. 2009

    *IVF #1: Failed early MC*
    *IVF #2: Baby Cecilia born at 22 weeks.
    *IVF #3: POSITIVE!!! VERY Cautiously expecting!
    baby development



  2. #2
    Mega Poster raingirl28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario
    Posts
    3,417

    Default

    Have you tested with a HPT again since those faint positives? I think either you had a chemical or you may actually be pregnant. I guess it's worth seeing if a HPT shows anything.
    Rachael & Rob 08/10/08
    Destiny isn't a matter of chance, it's a matter of choice.
    6 years, 3 REs, 2 surgeries, 5 IUIs, success on the 5th try!
    Baby Girl Rowan ~ Dec 10, 2013 ~


  3. #3
    Posting Addict Nell4Him's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    So. Oregon
    Posts
    7,695

    Default

    I hate to bring it up, but is it possibly a tubal? Take an HPT and call the doc.


  4. #4
    Posting Addict batbird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    AL
    Posts
    6,203

    Default

    I second the taking the hpt. With my second peg I had heavy bleeding and passed a HUGE clot at 8 weeks. Went to er, and there was the heart beat, he was hanging out all fine. Also, if you oed late, and had af, could still be. I think it takes 7 to 10 days for a fertilized egg to implant, so there is some time.
    Susan (33) & Robert (33)
    Robby (11-7-07)
    Liam (09-3-09)







  5. #5
    Mega Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    4,907

    Default

    I chickened out and didn't test this morning. I have a lot of CM again. I will test afterwork if I still feel the same. My weight is off by 2 lbs this morning again. This stinks....!
    Last edited by Mari626; 04-17-2012 at 06:30 AM.
    *Marisol*
    DD Emily 2/10/05
    TTC since Dec. 2009

    *IVF #1: Failed early MC*
    *IVF #2: Baby Cecilia born at 22 weeks.
    *IVF #3: POSITIVE!!! VERY Cautiously expecting!
    baby development



  6. #6
    Posting Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Sunny Florida
    Posts
    26,723

    Default

    I would definitely test, Marisol! You need to know if you are pg, because pain on one side is a definite sign of a possible ectopic, and bleeding would not be a good sign. Not that it's necessarily an ectopic, but that's not something to mess around with if it is, kwim?

    Oh and don't worry about your weight being up 2 lbs, it's perfectly normal to have water weight gain with AF (or...pg'cy?). I show a gain every month around AF time and it goes away after.

    Hugs!
    ~Mary

    DD 2/'07

  7. #7
    Mega Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    4,907

    Default

    BFN with the FRER. positive OPK, I think I will be Oing soon. Cramping and tons of CM again today. So I guess I should BD... I have an appt on Friday with the OB
    Last edited by Mari626; 04-17-2012 at 03:37 PM.
    *Marisol*
    DD Emily 2/10/05
    TTC since Dec. 2009

    *IVF #1: Failed early MC*
    *IVF #2: Baby Cecilia born at 22 weeks.
    *IVF #3: POSITIVE!!! VERY Cautiously expecting!
    baby development



  8. #8
    Posting Addict Nell4Him's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    So. Oregon
    Posts
    7,695

    Default

    Well, I'm glad it's most likely not tubal. I say BD and let us know what the OB says.

  9. #9
    Community Host Lizbet22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    A beautiful and quiet village in Essex
    Posts
    7,707

    Default

    So late to this. So sorry.

    How are the opks looking now?
    Any update?
    Xxx
    Moderator of
    TTC 2 Years +

    Lilypie First Birthday tickers




+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
v -->

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions